Pub jobs in Yorkshire

Here at The Castle in Wakefield, we believe the secret to a great pub is the people in it. That's why our doors are always open to chirpy, efficient team members who're as happy to be here as our lovely guests are.

Keen as mustard? See our current vacancies below and apply online.

Bar & waiting staff

We like bright and friendly bar and waiting staff who can help us maintain our reputation as one of the best village pubs in Yorkshire - by serving fresh, seasonal food and top-drawer drinks in a cosy, inclusive atmosphere. If you're a stickler for standards, then review our current job vacancies.

Chef roles

Much like the cellar is to the bar, we like to think of The Castle kitchen as the engine room of our restaurant. And we rely on talented chefs, with culinary flair and commercial sense in equal measure, to keep it running like a well-oiled machine. Want to cook with fresh, quality produce in a friendly environment? Crisp up those chef-whites and review our current vacancies.

Rewarding careers

Our company offers fantastic opportunities for people who love working in pubs and want to progress their careers.

Opening times

11am-11pm Monday to Saturday,
11am-10.30pm Sunday

Food served all day

12pm-10pm Monday to Saturday,
12pm-9.30pm Sunday

Christmas opening times

Thursday 18th December 11:00 to 23:00
Friday 19th December 11:00 to 23:30
Saturday 20th December 11:00 to 0:00
Sunday 21th December 11:00 to 22:30
Monday 22th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 23th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 24th December 11:00 to 1:00
Friday 26th December 11:00 to 22:30
Saturday 27th December 11:00 to 0:00
Sunday 28th December 11:00 to 22:30
Monday 29th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 30th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 31th December 11:00 to 1:00
Thursday 1st January 11:00 to 22:30
Friday 2nd January 11:00 to 23:30
Saturday 3rd January 11:00 to 0:00

Interested in general pub jobs?

We have a national pub jobs Facebook page if you are looking for a pub job in a bar or kitchen why not drop by?

Real ale, real food and a really good atmosphere343 Barnsley Road, Wakefield, WF2 6ASTel: 01924 256981

Close
Love autumn inside and out As the last of the leaves tumble down, escape the elements with a warming drink and bite to eat. It's the only way to spend a true autumnal day.

Dine with us and enjoy 25% off food and drink

Close